Department of Pediatrics

Member Organizations


The coalition is comprised of several diverse entities from the public and private health sectors. Member institutions are as follows:

Baylor College of Medicine (Coordinating Institution)
• Ben Taub General Hospital
Harris County Child Fatality Review Team
• Harris County Medical Examiner's Office
• Harris County Sheriff's Office
Harris County Public Health & Environmental Services
• Houston Department of Health and Human Services
• Houston Fire/EMS Department
• Houston Independent School District
• Houston Police Department
• Houston Northwest Medical Center
• Lyndon B. Johnson General Hospital
• Memorial Hermann Hospital
• Memorial Hermann Hospital SE
• Montgomery County Hospital District
• Safe Kids Greater Houston
Southeast Texas Trauma Regional Advisory Council
Texas Children's Hospital
Texas Children's Center for Childhood Injury Prevention
Texas Department of Transportation
• Texas Transportation Institute
University of Texas Houston School of Medicine