School of Medicine

Doctors for Change


Doctors for Change


The BCM Student Chapter of Doctors for Change works to increase access to care and improve the health of all Houstonians and all Texans through research, education, collaboration, and advocacy. Through our six committees: Access to Care, Healthy Eating Active Living (HEAL), Anti Human Trafficking, Immigrant & Refugee Health, Mental Health, and Queer Health, we work to advocate for policies and volunteer to improve the health of the community, with a special emphasis on social determinants of health.


President: Daniel Bailey,
Co-VP: Saira Alex,
Co-VP: Rohit Gupta,
Communication Chair: Sophie Lin,