Postdoctoral Associate	Years in lal	b Current Position & Notable Awards
Sandro Banfi, MD	1991-95	Associate Investigator, TIGEM, Italy
Antonio Servadio, PhD	1993-96	Consultant, Bioconsult AS
Nissim Ben-Arie, PhD	1994-98	Chairman, Dept. of Cell & DevBiology, Alexander Silberman Institute of Life Sciences, Israel
Beena Koshy, PhD	1994-98	President and CEO, Pipeline Genomics, LLC
Diego Lorenzetti	1995-98	Assistant Professor, Weill Cornell Medical College in Qatar
Antoni Matilla, PhD	1995-98	Senior Lecturer, Univ. College London, UK
Claudia Benton, MD	1997-98	Deceased
Igna Van den Veyver, MD	1994-99	Professor and Vice Chair of Research, OB/GYN, BCM
Wengzheng Zhang, PhD	1998-2000	Associate Professor, Albany Medical College
Nessan Bermingham, Ph.D.	1997-2000	CEO and Founder, Intellia Therapeutics; Venture Partner, Atlas Venture
Ruthie Amir, MD	1996-2000	Director, Human Genetics, Zinman College of Physical Edu. & Sports Sciences at Wingate Institute
Xi Lin, MD/PhD	1997-2002	Neurologist, WellSpan Neurology-WMG, Gettysburg, PA
Kei Watase, MD/PhD	1998-2004	Assoc. Prof., Tokyo Medical and Dental University, Japan
Melissa Yang, PhD	1999-2002	Principal Clinical Scientist, Lexicon Genetics, Woodlands, TX
Puneet Opal, MD/PhD	1999-2004	Professor, University of Chicago, Chicago, IL (K08 Award)
Hung-Kai Chen, MD/PhD	2001-04	Principal Scientist, GlaxoSmithKline (China)
Noah Shroyer, PhD	2001-05	Associate Professor, BCM (NRSA Postdoctoral Fellowship Award; 2005 K01 Award; 2011 GRG/AGA Young Investigator Basic Science Award)
Juan Young, PhD	2001-05	Co-Director, Center for Molecular Genetics, John P. Hussman Institute for Human Genomics; Research Assoc. Professor, University of Miami, University of Miami (2002 Alan P. Wolffe, Ph.D. Memorial Fellowship Award)
Paolo Moretti, MD	2001-06	Assoc. Professor, BCM (2002 NRSA Postdoctoral Fellowship Award; 2005 K08 Award)
Hiroshi Tsuda, MD/PhD	2002-05	Jr. Assoc. Professor, Medical Research Institute, Tokyo Medical and Dental University, Japan
Aaron Bowman, PhD	2003-06	Professor and Department Head, School of Health Sciences, Purdue UniversityProfessor, West Lafayette, IN (Hereditary Disease Foundation Postdoctoral Fellowship
Jeffrey Neul, MD/PhD	2004-08	Director, Vanderbilt Kennedy Center, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN (2005 K08 Award; 2009 Philip R. Dodge Young Investigator Award)
S. Ben-Shachar, MD/PhD	2004-08	Senior Physician, Tel Aviv Sourasky Medical Center, Israel

Stephen Maricich, MD/PhD	0 2005-08	Medical Director, BioMarin Pharmaceutical Inc., San Francisco, CA, (2006 K08; 2010 Philip R. Dodge Young Investigator Award)
Janghoo Lim, Ph.D.	2005-09	Assoc. Professor, Yale University (2009 K99 Award; 2009 Best Paper Award Open Category, Dept. of MHG, BCM)
Melissa Ramocki, M.D.	2006-10	Neurologist, Miriam Hospital, Greenwich, RI (2008 K08 Award)
Kaashif Ahmad, M.D.	2007-10	Neonatologist, Pediatrics Medical Group of San Antonio, TX (Pediatric Physician Scientist Development Program Award)
Christian Schaaf, MD/PhD Adriano Flora, PhD	2008-10 2002-11	Professor for Clinical Genomics and Medical Director of Human Genetics, University of Cologne, Germany (2010 TCH Medical Staff Best and Most Complete Physician Award, Doris Duke Award, Chao Award, 2013 Bowes Award; 2013 Elected Vice Chair of Education, ACMG; 2015 Chair of Education, ACMG; 2016 Sheldin-Smith Award ASCI) Strategic Marketing Manager, Perkin Elmer Chemagen Technologie GmbH, Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany, (Best Paper Award Open Category, Dept. of MHG, BCM; CPRIT Award)
Yasunari Sakai, MD/PhD	2006-11	Assoc. Professor, Kyushu University, Japan
John Fryer, PhD	2005-11	Assoc. Professor, Neuroscience, Mayo Clinic, Phoenix, AZ (NRSA postdoctoral fellowship)
Yoontae Lee, Ph.D.	2007-11	Assoc. Professor, Biological Sciences, Poyang University of Science and Technology Molecular Life Sciences
Tiemo Klisch, Ph.D.	2007-11	Asst. Professor, BCM (CPRIT Award)
Ivonne Bruno, Ph.D.	2009-11	Director, RNAcore, Houston Methodist Research Institute, Houston, TX
Hyojin Kang, Ph.D.	2010-12	Principal Researcher, Supercomputing Center, KISTI, Korea
Jing Han, Ph.D.	2007-13	Institute Research Scientist, MD Anderson Cancer Center, TX (2008 IRSF postdoctoral award)
Paymaan Jafar-Nejad, MD	2006-14	Director, IONIS Pharmaceuticals, Carlsbad, CA
Peng Yu, Ph.D.	2009-13	Asst. Professor, Texas A&M University, Bryan College Station, TX
Nan Lu, Ph.D.	2012-14	Sr. Investment Analyst, STA Wealth Management, Houston, TX
Jeehye Park, Ph.D.	2008-14	Asst. Professor, University of Toronto and Research Institute Sick Children's Hospital
Lin Chen, Ph.D.	2009-15	Student Associate, Finnegan, Henderson, Farabow, Garrett, and Dunner, LLP, Washington, D.C.
Kihoon Han, Ph.D.	2010-15	Asst. Professor, Department of Neuroscience, Korea University College of Medicine

Hui Lu, Ph.D.	2011-16	Asst. Professor, The George Washington University, Washington, DC (NIH K99 Award)
Jimmy Holder, M.D., Ph.D	. 2011-17	Asst. Professor, BCM (2012 Thrasher Award, 2012, 2013 Brain Disorders and Development Training Grant, 2013 Chao Award, 2014-2016 Pedi-Pilot Award; NIH K08 Award; 2015 Philip R. Dodge Young Investigator Award Child Neuroloy Society)
Kerstin Ure, Ph.D.	2011-17	Manager, Behavioral Core, University of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada (2012 Developmental Biology Training Grant; NRSA postdoctoral fellowship)
Laura Lombardi, Ph.D.	2012-16	Researcher, Tenaya Therapeutics, San Francisco, CA
Cristian Lasagna, PhD	2012-17	Asst. Professor, Indiana University, Indianapolis, IN (2013 NIH Minority postdoctoral fellow; NIH K22 Award)
Aya Ishida, M.D., Ph.D.	2012-17	Instructor, Keio University, Tokyo, Japan (2012 Japan Society for the Promotion of Science Fellowship Award)
V.A. Gennarino, Ph.D.	2010-17	Asst. Professor, Columbia University (2016/17 NAF Young Investigator Award, NARSAD Young Investigator Award)
Quimin Tan, Ph.D.	2010-18	Asst. Professor, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada (2013 Medical Genetics Training Grant; NRSA postdoctoral fellowship)
Ji-Yoen Kim, Ph.D.	2014-18	Assistant Professor, BCM
Maxime Rousseaux, Ph.D.	2012-18	Assistant Professor, University of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada (2013 CIHR postdoctoral fellowship; Stanley Fahn Junior Faculty Award, Parkison's Disease Foundation)
Yehezkel Sztainberg, Ph.D. 2012-18		Scientist, Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Tarrytown, NY
Wonho Kim, Ph.D.	2016-18	Postdoctoral Associate, Perelman School of Medicine, University of PA
1.1 Joseph McInnes, Ph.	D.	2017-19 Program Manager, Denali; San Fancisco, CA
Roopashri Holehonnur, Ph.D. 2018-19		Trainee, Scientific Writer at Cactus, Mumbai, India
James Orengo, M.D., Ph.D. 2015-20		Assistant Professor, Neurology, BCM (2016 NAF postdoc fellowship research grant; NIH K08 Award)
Ambika Tewari, Ph.D.	2018-21	Research Scientist, Prevail Therapeutics, Inc., New York, NY