

Department of Pathology & Immunology Baylor College of Medicine

Trainee Research Symposium

April 19, 2023 8:00 am - 1:15 pm

Cullen Auditorium, Rayzor Lounge 1 Baylor Plaza, Houston, TX 77030

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://bcm.zoom.us/j/96844080312?pwd=eEhrQlhUTDlwZkpNTWxxNHRQRkwwQT09
Password: 903081

Keynote Speaker



Miguel Cruz, PhD
Professor and Division Chief
Medicine
Thrombosis Research
Co-Director
Center for Translational Research on
Inflammatory Diseases (CTRID)
Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center
Baylor College of Medicine

Faculty Presenters

Clinical Faculty (AP)



Ya Xu, MD, PhD Assistant Professor Pathology & Immunology Baylor College of Medicine Ben Taub General Hospital

Clinical Faculty (CP)



Kevin E. Fisher, MD, PhD
Medical Director of Molecular
Oncology
Texas Children's Hospital
Associate Professor
Pathology & Immunology
Baylor College of Medicine

Research Faculty



Stephanie A. Pangas, PhD
Associate Professor
Pathology & Immunology
Roger Rossen Endowed Professorship
of Reproductive Pathology
Baylor College of Medicine

Program

7:30-8:00 am	Breakfast	9:55-10:05 am	Break
8:00-8:10 am	Welcome and Opening Remarks Martin M. Matzuk, MD, PhD and	10:05-11:05 am	Oral Trainee Presentations: Session 1 Moderator: Thomas A. Cooper, MD
	Jun Teruya, MD, DSc		Mohamed Eltahir, MD, PhD
8:10-8:55 am	Keynote Lecture		Anil Chokkalla, PhD
	Miguel Cruz, PhD		Kelsey Mauk, BA
	"Novel Players in Thromboinflammatory Diseases"		Yifan Wu, MD, PhD
	(Host: Jun Teruya, MD, DSc)	44.05 40.05	

8:55-9:55 am Faculty Presentations

Moderator: Sridevi Devaraj, PhD, DABCC, FRSC

Ya Xu, MD, PhD (AP)

"Fine Needle Aspiration Of Pancreatic Lesions Focusing on Secondary Tumors: A Clinicopathological Study with Follow-Up"

Kevin Fisher, MD, PhD (CP)

"Molecular Characterization of Patient-Derived

Xenograft Models"

Stephanie Pangas, PhD (Research)

"Mouse Genetic Models for Ovarian Dysfunction"

11:05 am -12:05 pm Poster Session and Lunch

Boxed lunch will be provided

12:05 -1:05 pm Oral Trainee Presentations: Session 2

Moderator: Angshumoy Roy, MBBS, PhD

Nicholas Dcunha, MBBS, MD Runjun Kumar, MD, PhD Matthew Seasock, BS

Larissa Nitschke, PhD

1:05 - 1:15 pm Awards Session and Closing Remarks

Martin M. Matzuk, MD, PhD and James Versalovic, MD, PhD