Department of Education, Innovation and Technology

Innovation Lab and Studio

Master
Heading

Studio One: A Self-Service Video Production Studio for BCM Educators

Content

Studio One is a simplified video recording studio for BCM educators and faculty. Studio One is designed to empower BCM faculty and other course instructors to easily produce and record professional quality presentations, lectures, or demonstrations with limited or no previous video production experience.

Heading

New User Orientation

Content

Prior to using Studio One, users must attend the Studio One Orientation. During the 1.5 hour hands on training, you’ll learn how to create a storyboard and the basics steps of how to use Studio One, including recording and saving your video.

Registration Dates 2022

Class Time for all sessions (10-11:30 a.m.)

July

  • Thursday, July 21 

August

  • Tuesday, Aug. 2
  • Tuesday, Aug. 9
  • Tuesday, Aug. 16
  • Tuesday, Aug. 23
  • Tuesday, Aug. 30

September

  • Tuesday, Sept. 6
  • Tuesday, Sept. 13
  • Tuesday, Sept. 20
  • Tuesday, Sept. 27

October

  • Tuesday, Oct. 4
  • Tuesday, Oct. 11
  • Tuesday, Oct. 18
  • Tuesday, Oct. 27

November

  • Tuesday, Nov. 1
  • Tuesday, Nov. 8

Note, class size is limited to no more than 15 participants.

Register for Orientation
Heading

Getting Started with Studio One

Description

Users will access the studio, plug in a flash drive and record theircomplete video presentation, with little or no technical support and no need for subsequent editing or post-production.

Terms
Studio

Item Term
Step One

Item Definition

Insert your drive into the dock to begin.

Studio

Item Term
Step Two

Item Definition

Press the button to start/stop recording.

Studio

Item Term
Step Three

Item Definition

Remove your drive when you are finished.

Heading

Equipment and Capabilities

Content
  • Professional Quality Microphone and Camera
  • Wacom Table for annotations
  • Chromakey Background
  • Picture-in-Picture Recording
  • Dual Display (Presentation and Confidence Monitors)
  • Professional Lighting
  • Use with Zoom, VoiceThread and/or Teams
Heading

Uses for the One Button Studio

Content
  • Record a presentation
  • Record a lecture
  • Record an interview
  • Record a podcast
  • Record spoken word
  • Record a commercial
  • Room can be used to record a variety of media