Weather Update

BCM Family Medicine on Kirby is without electrical power. Patients with appointments on Tuesday at this location will be moved to Baylor Medicine on the McNair Campus:  7200 Cambridge St, 7th floor, Suite 7B. Patients will be contacted. For questions, call 713-798-7700.

Department of Neurology

Neurocritical Care Fellowship Alumni


Highlights of Some of Our Fellows


The Baylor College of Medicine Neurocritical care program has trained fellows from diverse backgrounds in Neurology, Anesthesia, Critical care Medicine, and Pediatric Neurology. Graduates of our program have 100 percent pass rate on first attempt. Our graduates have assumed leadership roles as director of neurocritical care program, program director of fellowship, research investigators and key positions in professional society.

Eric Bershad, M.D. (2007-2008)

Syed Arshad, M.D. (2008-2010)

Saftar Ansari, M.D. (2009-2011)

Chethan V Rao, M.D. (2010-2011)

Jennifer Lee, M.D. (2010-2011)

Zain Urfy, M.D. (2011-2013)

Huma Haider, M.D. (2011-2012)

Rahul Damani, M.D.; MPH (2013-2015)

Nelson Maldonado, M.D. (2013-2015)

Pramod Gupta, M.D. (2014-2016)

Benedict Tan, M.D. (2014-2016)

Kinjal Desai, M.D.; MPH (2015-2017)

Sanjeev Sivakumar, M.D. (2015-2017)

Omar Kazmi, M.D. (2016-2018)

Bilal Butt, M.D. (2016-2018)

Aaron Desai, M.D. (2019-2021)

Ivan Jose Cuesta Isabel (2019-2021)

Khawja Siddiqui, MBBS (2020-2022)

Muhammad Ubaid Hafeez, M.D. (2020-2022)

Ali Ahmad, MBBS (2021 - 2023)

Matthew Ryan McGlennon, DO, MS (2021-2023)