Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Active Research Awards


Barrozo, Enrico (PI) Disproportionate Bioaccumulation of Microplastics in the Placentae of Vulnerable Populations Correlated with Adverse Obstetrics Outcomes, 2023-2024, Maternal and Infant Environmental Health Riskscape (MIEHR) Pilot Award Recipient 

Barrozo, Enrico (PI) Pediatric Immune Programming at Single-cell and Spatial Resolution, 2022-2024, NIH Loan Repayment Program Recipient

Barrozo, Enrico (PI) Molecular Mechanisms of Immune Programming in Utero, 2022-2024, NSF Postdoctoral Fellowship in Biology Recipient

Belfort, Michael (PI) Baylor College of Medicine and Texas Children's WRHR Center of Excellence, 2020 –2025, Primary Award Recipient

Eppes, Carey (PI) Maternal Opioid Misuse (MOM) Model, DHHS/Harris Heath, 2020 – 2024, Primary Award Recipient

Hakim, Julie (PI) Hormones and Mechanotherapeutics: Restoring Altered Hyaluranan Biology in Mucosal Wound Healing Using Vaginal Tissue as a Model, 2019 – 2024, Primary Award Recipient

Lee, Wesley (PI) 3D Umbilical Venous Blood Flow- A New Paradigm for Improving the Assessment of Fetal Growth Restriction, 2019 – 2024, Primary Award Recipient

Seferovic, Maxim (Sub PI) The Impact of Gastric Bypass on Maternal and Offspring Metabolic Health, 2020 – 2025, Subaward Recipient

Seferovic, Maxim (Sub PI) Metformin in Pregnancy: Fetal Consequences & Long-term Offspring Outcomes in a NHP Model, 2021- 2026, Subaward Recipient

Suter, Melissa (Co-I) Core A: Administrative and Research Translation Core (ARTC), 2020 – 2025

Suter, Melissa (Co-I) Maternal and Infant Environmental Health Riskscape (MIEHR) Research Center, Projects 1 and 2, 2020 – 2025,

Suter, Melissa (Project Lead) Polycyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbons: Ultrasensitive Detection, Early Life Exposures-clinical Outcomes (Preterm Births, Chronic Lung Disease, And Neurocognitive Deficits), Prevention and Remediation, Project 2, 2020 – 2025

Van den Veyver, Ignatia (PI) The Clinical Translational Research Certificate of Added Qualification Program, 2020 – 2025, Primary Award Recipient