Department of Surgery

Thoracic Surgery Independent Fellowship Faculty


Fellows in the Thoracic Surgery (Independent) Fellowship and Residents in the Thoracic Surgery Residency Integrated program interact with a broad and diverse faculty, many of whom are innovators and thought leaders in cardiothoracic surgery. Cardiothoracic surgery faculty are organized into four divisions in the Michael E. DeBakey Department of Surgery at Baylor College of Medicine, as follows.  

Individual faculty profiles can be found on the division webpages at the links below:

In addition, faculty include surgeons from the Surgical Associates of Texas (Drs. Livesay, Hallman, and Cozart) and UT MD Anderson Cancer Center (Drs. Vaporciyan, Hofstetter, Antonoff, Rajaram, Sepesi, Mehran, Swisher, Walsh, and Rice).