Department of Anesthesiology

Faculty Development Council


The Department of Anesthesiology Faculty Development Council is comprised of faculty from all credentials in the department. 

The Council is led by the Vice-Chair for Faculty Development, Dr. David Young. 


Department goals for the Faculty Development Council:

  1. Evaluate applications for the newly created Faculty Professional Development Program grants.
  2. Develop relevant Department-specific Faculty Development programs such as in teaching techniques, wellness, peer support, and mentoring to advance faculty-wide professional development.
  3. Expand the offerings of the current Internal Promotions/Appointments Subcommittee to include faculty information sessions and workshops on academic promotion as well as BCM specific educational and clinical awards.
  4. Develop Department-specific promotion guidelines for APP faculty.
  5. Develop processes and action plans to meet faculty development initiatives assigned to the department by the College.