Research

American Society for Clinical Investigation Members

Master
Content

The American Society for Clinical Investigation, established in 1908, is one of the oldest and most respected medical honor societies in the United States and is a key organization focused on the special role of physician-scientists in research, clinical care, and medical education The society seeks to support the scientific efforts, educational needs, and clinical aspirations of physician-scientists to improve the health of all people. 

Current BCM Faculty - ASCI Members

Member Year Elected Email
Aagaard, Kjersti M 2019 aagaardt@bcm.edu
Ballantyne, Christie M. 2000 cmb@bcm.edu
Corry, David B. 2006 dcorry@bcm.edu
El-Serag, Hashem B. 2008 hasheme@bcm.edu
Entman, Mark L. 1980 mentman@bcm.tmc.edu
Gramatges, Maria 2022 gramatge@bcm.edu
Haymond, Morey 1985 mhaymond@bcm.edu
Kanwal, Fasiha 2020 kanwal@bcm.edu
Kheradmand, Farrah 2006 farrahk@bcm.edu
King, Katherine 2022 kyk@bcm.edu
Klotman, Paul E. 1993 paul.klotman@bcm.edu
Lee, Brendan 2008 blee@bcm.tmc.edu
Lupski, James R 1998 jlupski@bcm.tmc.edu
Metelitsa, Leonid 2014 lsmeteli@txch.org
Mills, Jason 2012 jason.mills@bcm.edu
Mitch, William E. 1981 mitch@bcm.edu
Reddy, Pavan 2009 pavan.reddy@bcm.edu
Rosas, Ivan 2016 ivan.rosas@bcm.edu
Shneider, Benjamin 2005 Benjamin.Shneider@bcm.edu
Thiagarajan, Perumal 1993 perumalt@bcm.edu
Wehrens, Xander 2011 wehrens@bcm.edu
Winkelmayer, Wolfgang C. 2015 winkelma@bcm.edu

Former BCM Faculty - ASCI Members

  • Chan, Lawrence C.B.
  • Couch, Robert B.
  • Gabbay, Kenneth H.
  • Luchi, Robert J.
  • Marcus, Donald M.
  • Mitchell, Jerry R.
  • O'Malley, Bert W.
  • Sellin, Joseph H.
  • Shneider, Benjamin
  • Suki, Wadi N.
  • Todd, Robert F