School of Medicine

Professional Licensure Disclosure: M.D. Program


Baylor College of Medicine's Doctor of Medicine program is fully accredited by the Liaison Committee on Medical Education.  As such, Baylor’s M.D. program meets the educational requirements of medical licensure in all 50 states. All Baylor students take Step 1 and both parts of Step 2 of the United States Medical Licensing Examination. USMLE Step 3 is taken following completion of the M.D. program during residency.  Students must pass all three steps in order to be eligible for state licensure.

Links to state-specific medical boards are provided below:

Alabama Board of Medical Examiners

Alaska State Medical Board

Arizona Medical Board

Arkansas State Medical Board

Medical Board of California

Colorado Medical Board

Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands

Connecticut Medical Examining Board

Delaware Board of Medical Licensure and Discipline

District of Columbia Board of Medicine

Florida Board of Medicine

Georgia Composite Medical Board

Guam Board of Medical Examiners

Hawaii Medical Board

Idaho Board of Medicine

Illinois Division of Professional Regulation – Medical Disciplinary Board

Illinois Division of Professional Regulation – Medical Licensing Board

Medical Licensing Board of Indiana

Iowa Board of Medicine

Kansas State Board of Healing Arts

Kentucky Board of Medical Licensure

Louisiana State Board of Medical Examiners

Maine Board of Licensure in Medicine

Maryland Board of Physicians

Massachusetts Board of Registration in Medicine

Michigan Board of Medicine

Minnesota Board of Medical Practice

Mississippi State Board of Medical Licensure

Missouri Board of Registration for the Healing Arts

Montana Board of Medical Examiners

Nebraska Board of Medicine and Surgery

Nevada State Board of Medical Examiners

New Hampshire Board of Medicine

New Jersey State Board of Medical Examiners

New Mexico Medical Board

New York State Board for Medicine (Licensure)

New York State Office of Professional Medical Conduct (Discipline)

North Carolina Medical Board

North Dakota Board of Medicine

State Medical Board of Ohio

Oklahoma State Medical Board of Licensure and Supervision

Oregon Medical Board

Pennsylvania State Board of Medicine

Puerto Rico Board of Medical Licensure and Discipline

Rhode Island Board of Medical Licensure and Discipline

South Carolina Board of Medical Examiners

Tennessee Board of Medical Examiners

Texas Medical Board

Utah Physicians and Surgeons Licensing Board

Vermont Board of Medical Practice

Virgin Islands Board of Medical Examiners

Virginia Board of Medicine

Washington Medical Commission

West Virginia Board of Medicine

Wisconsin Medical Examining Board

Wyoming Board of Medicine