School of Medicine

School of Medicine Student Senate


The Student Senate of the School of Medicine is the official representative body of all medical students at Baylor College of Medicine. The Student Senate is a confederation of two co-chairs, two co-vice chairs, officers of every class, PRN coordinators, and Squad representatives. Any and all medical students are welcome to participate in every Senate activity.

The senate co-chairs, who are both MS4 students, are the official representatives of the Student Senate to the faculty, administration, and wider BCM community. The co-chairs coordinate but do not direct student activities. They facilitate communication among various student groups and encourage cooperation with faculty and administrators.

The senate co-vice chairs (MS3s) act in the chairs’ absence and perform duties as assigned in the Student Senate Constitution.

Each medical school class is organized within the senate to serve as a means of presenting class needs and opinions to the administration, faculty, and the Senate. A class president, vice president, treasurer and class programming chair will be selected in elections coordinated by the Senate vice chair. A dean in the Office of Student Affairs may determine if a student may not run for or hold a position in the senate, a class, a squad, or on any committee of the College.


Student Senate Members


Chairs: Charles Walker and David McDonald. Vice-Chairs: Inaara Malick and Alex Iacobucci. Read the Student Senate Constitution

Class Officers
ClassPresidentVice PresidentTreasurerProgramming Chair
Class of 2026Aaron PathakMariana RiosRamtin KohandelRhys Duarte
Class of 2025Adel HassanLon Kai PangAlexander IacobucciValeria De Las Casas
Class of 2024Sahifah AnsariCarolyn ChenCharles WalkerMckenna Richards
Squad Leadership
Squad LeaderBrooklynn EarlsBhavana KunisettyAnnie TurneyTiffany LeeDavid HsiouJake Lynn
Volunteer ChairJonathan WelshCamaren CuencaXinyee OoiKrishna ChandraTejas JoshiDominique Cope
Social ChairLeanne MadukaGabrielle BastedoTaylor MoseleyRioke DiejomaohMorgan MotakefJay Jaber

Progress Notes


Follow the journeys of your colleagues on Progress Notes where Baylor medical students share their stories from the clinics.