User Roles in Blackboard
Blackboard User Roles control access to the content and tools within a course. Each user is assigned a role for each course they participate in. For example, a user with a role of teaching assistant in one course can have a role of student in another course. The course role is set when a user is enrolled. After enrollment, you can edit the role from the Control Panel.
Students can be placed in groups to allow them to work together on projects and other class assignments. Creating groups in Blackboard gives each group a private workspace where the members can email, exchange files and participate in a group discussion board — activities not visible to students belonging to other groups. Groups can be created one at a time or in sets. Instructors pick which communication options are available to the groups.
For more information about Groups, select from the following: